Skip to main content

Most recent/Ngā ihirangi hou

Five new members appointed to the Sport NZ Board

Five new members have been appointed to the Sport and Recreation New Zealand (Sport NZ) Board. Duane Kale, Karen Vercoe, Rakesh Naidoo, Robyn Cockburn and Suri Bartlett have each been appointed for three-year terms. Their diverse backgrounds and experience will bring fresh insights and perspectives to the Sport NZ Board.

Manatū Taonga contributes to New Zealand Wars grave marker

Staff from Manatū Taonga Ministry for Culture and Heritage attended a special ceremony this week honouring all those who fought at the Battle of Ruapekapeka 175 years ago, including the twelve British and approximately 20 Māori who died in the conflict, and the unveiling of a new grave marker.